Prevention guideline (2023 update)

Download the 2023 IWGDF Prevention guideline from the link below.

This guideline will be updated in 2027.

The supplemental information can be downloaded here.

Members of the Prevention Working Group

Prof. Dr. Sicco A. Bus

Human movement scientist Amsterdam UMC, Amsterdam, the Netherlands Sicco Bus is a human movement scientist and a professor of clinical biomechanics and principle investigator at Amsterdam […]

Dr. Jaap J. van Netten

Senior researcher / Human movement scientist Department of Rehabilitation, Amsterdam UMC, Amsterdam, the Netherlands Dr. Jaap van Netten is a human movement scientist from the Netherlands, […]

Prof. Dr. Lawrence Lavery

Podiatrist and Wound Care Specialist UT Southwestern Medical Centre, Dallas, Texas, USA Lawrence A. Lavery is a tenured Professor in the Department of Plastic Surgery at […]

Prof. Dr. Matilde Monteiro-Soares

Podiatrist / Assistant teacher / Researcher Coordinator of Podiatry course @ Portuguese Red Cross School of Health - Lisbon Assistant Teacher at MEDCIDS –  Departamento de Medicina da […]

Anne Rasmussen

Podiatrist Steno Diabetes Center Copenhagen, Gentofte, Denmark Podiatrist Anne Rasmussen is the daily team leader of the Foot Clinic at Steno Diabetes Centre Copenhagen (SDCC), Gentofte, […]

Dr. Anita Raspovic

Podiatrist / Senior Lecturer & Course Coordinator La Trobe University, Melbourne, Australia Dr Raspovic is a registered podiatrist and registered psychologist (with AHPRA). She  graduated with […]

Dr. Joanne Paton

Diabetes Specialist Podiatrist Plymouth University, Plymouth, United Kingdom Dr Paton has extensive clinical experience as a Musculoskeletal Specialist and Diabetes Specialist Podiatrist. Her current clinical focus […]

A/Prof. Dr. Isabel Sacco

Associate Professor Physical Therapy, Speech and Occupational Therapy Department, School of Medicine, University of São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil Prof. Isabel C. N. Sacco is an […]