Download the IWGDF Prevention guideline below, and read about the working group members.

Please refer to this document as: “Bus et al. Guidelines on the prevention of foot ulcers in persons with diabetes (IWGDF 2019 update). Diab Metab Res Rev. 2020. e3269”.

Members of the Prevention Working Group

Dr. Sicco A. Bus

Human movement scientist Academic Medical Center, Amsterdam, the Netherlands Dr. Sicco Bus is a human movement scientist and works as an associate professor, principle investigator, and […]

Dr. Jaap J. van Netten

Senior researcher Department of Rehabilitation, Academic Medical Center, Amsterdam, the Netherlands Queensland University of Technology, Brisbane, Australia Dr. Jaap van Netten is a human movement scientist […]

Prof. Dr. Lawrence Lavery

Podiatrist and Wound Care Specialist UT Southwestern Medical Centre Lawrence Lavery is a professor and director of research in the Department of Plastic Surgery at the […]

Prof. Dr. Matilde Monteiro-Soares

Podiatrist / Assistant teacher / Researcher Podiatrist / Assistant Teacher at MEDCIDS –  Departamento de Medicina da Comunidade Informação e Decisão em Saúde and  Researcher at Center […]

Anne Rasmussen

Podiatrist Steno Diabetes Center, Copenhagen, Denmark Podiatrist Anne Rasmussen is team leader of the Foot Clinic at Steno Diabetes Center Copenhagen (SDCC), Denmark. With a dedicated […]

Dr. Anita Raspovic

Podiatrist / Senior Lecturer La Trobe University, Melbourne, Australia Dr Raspovic is a podiatrist who graduated with honours from La Trobe University (1992), and went on […]

Dr. Isabel Sacco

Associate Professor Physical Therapy, Speech and Occupational Therapy Department, School of Medicine, University of São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil Prof. Isabel C. N. Sacco is an […]